Click the magazine cover to read the latest digital issue.

SOUTHERN OREGON WINE SCENE magazine is widely recognized as the best source of information about Southern Oregon’s diverse array of wineries and tasting rooms. Here are some of the best wineries in Crater Lake Country selected by WINE SCENE.

You’ll find their printed magazine in hundreds of locations including lodging establishments, restaurants, wineries & tasting rooms, retail shops, wine shops, and visitor centers.

ROGUE VALLEY

Since the turn of the century, pears have been king in this lush, green valley. But now vineyards, wineries, and grapes are turning the area into one of Oregon’s premier wine touring areas.

Ashland

Belle Fiore Winery https://bellefiorewine.com/
Eliana Wines https://www.elianawines.com/
Grizzly Peak Winery http://www.grizzlypeakwinery.info/
Irvine & Roberts Vineyards https://irvinerobertsvineyards.com/
Long Walk Vineyard https://longwalkvineyard.com/
Platt Anderson Cellars https://www.facebook.com/ashlandwine/
Weisinger Family Winery https://www.weisingers.com/

Medford

2Hawk Vineyard & Winery https://www.2hawk.wine/
EdenVale Winery http://edenvalewines.com/
FENCES Winery https://www.fenceswinery.com/
RoxyAnn Winery http://www.roxyann.com/
The Urban Cork https://www.theurbancork.com/

Central Point

Ledger David Cellars https://ledgerdavid.com/

Talent

Aurora Vines https://auroravines.com/
Paschal Winery & Vineyard https://www.paschalwinery.com/
Trium Wines https://www.triumwines.com/

UPPER ROGUE

If you are heading for Crater Lake (Highway 62), these wineries will make a wonderful addition to your touring plans.

Gold Hill

Cliff Creek Cellars http://cliffcreek.com/
Del Rio Vineyards https://www.delriovineyards.com/

Eagle Point

Bayer Family Estate https://www.bayerfamilyestate.com/

White City

Kriselle Cellars https://www.krisellecellars.com/

JACKSONVILLE/APPLEGATE VALLEY

The historic Gold Rush town of Jacksonville is now experiencing a new gold rush as a gateway to Applegate Valley vineyards and wineries. If you ever wished you could roll back the clock and tour California’s early (1970s) wine country, you can find it here. This is what California must have looked like then.

Jacksonville

Devitt Winery & Vineyards https://squareup.com/store/devitt-winery/
LongSword Vineyards http://www.longswordvineyard.com/
Red Lily Vineyards http://www.redlilyvineyards.com/
Valley View Winery https://valleyviewwinery.com/
Daisy Creek Vineyard http://www.daisycreekwine.com/
DANCIN Vineyards & Winery https://www.dancin.com/
FENCES Winery https://www.fenceswinery.com/
Quady North https://www.quadynorth.com/
Rellik Winery http://rellikwinery.com/
South Stage Cellars https://southstagecellars.com/
Plaisance Ranch https://www.plaisanceranch.com/
Apricity Vineyard https://www.apricityvineyard.com/

Applegate Valley

Augustino Estate & Vineyard http://augustinoestate.com/
Guzzo Family Vineyard http://www.guzzofamilyvineyard.com/
Schmidt Family Vineyards https://sfvineyards.com/
Schultz Wines https://www.schultzwines.com/
Troon Vineyard http://www.troonvineyard.com/
Walport Family Cellars https://www.facebook.com/Walport-Family-Cellars-1950151368535003/
Wooldridge Creek Winery https://www.wcwinery.com/

UMPQUA VALLEY

Surrounding the inviting town of Roseburg, this valley’s wine growing history dates back to the 1880s. Today, it is home to 30 family-owned and -operated wineries, featuring over 40 different grape varieties, and is a delightful area to tour. Click here for a wine map of the area.

North Valley (Elkton and Oakland)

Brandborg Vineyard & Winery www.brandborgwine.com
Bradley Vineyards www.bradleyvineyards.com
Lexeme www.lexemewines.com
Rivers Edge Winery www.riversedgewinery.com
MarshAnne Landing www.marshannelanding.com
Pazzo Collina Winery www.pazzocollinawines.com
Spire Mountain Cellars www.spiremountaincellars.com
Triple Oak Vineyard www.tripleoakvineyard.com

Central Valley (Roseburg Area)

Becker Vineyard www.beckerwine.com
Cooper Ridge Vineyard www.cooperridgevineyard.com
Delfino www.delfinovineyards.com
Ferraro Family Vineyards  www.ferrarofamilyvineyards.com
Foon Estate Winery www.foonestatevineyard.com
Henry Estate Winery www.henryestate.com
Hillcrest Winery & Distillery www.hillcrestvineyard.com
Joseph/Jane Winery www.josephjanewinery.com
Melrose Vineyards www.melrosevineyards.com
Mustard Seed Cellars www.mustardseedcellars.com
Paul O’Brien Winery www.paulobrienwines.com
Reustle Prayer Rock Vineyards www.reustlevineyards.com
Season Cellars www.seasoncellars.com
Spangler Vineyards www.spanglervineyards.com
Southern Oregon Wine Institute www.umpqua.edu/sowi
Trella Vineyards www.trellavineyards.com

South Valley (Roseburg, Canyonville and Winston)

Abacela www.abacela.com
Chateau Nonchalant Vineyards  www.chateaunonchalantvineyards.com
Falk Estate Vineyards www.falkestatevineyards.com
Freed Estate Winery www.freedestate.com
Girardet www.girardetwine.com